Skip to content

College Possible Omaha welcomes new and returning champions

Champions Group Photo

Champions for College Possible welcomes seven new members for the 2022-23 school year. The young professional’s auxiliary board served as a cohort of nine for the 2021-2022 program year and worked alongside College Possible staff to deliver training and informational panels to AmeriCorps service members and students. We are excited to see the group grow after a successful launch last year.

In their first year, the group created and facilitated several professional and personal development seminars, including a financial basics panel, a burnout prevention session, and a packaged trio focused on their LinkedIn profiles, building a resume, interviewing skills and more. The group also recruited more than 30 volunteers to participate in career panels for our juniors and seniors at our nine partner high schools.

The Champions for College Possible auxiliary board is thrilled about the upcoming fiscal year. We have packed our calendar with several exciting events, grown exponentially as a board, and continue to learn and understand how we can better serve our community. We are all excited about this journey,” said Mark Batt, chair of the group.

The 2022-2023 executive committee is led by: Mark Batt as chair, Beth Kalal as vice-chair, Catherine Bogacz as secretary, and Justin King as treasurer.

I joined Champions for College Possible because I really want to help students find their Why. College can be a place where you grow tremendously toward that, and anything I can do to give them the same opportunity I was afforded is well worth my time and energy,” said Alana Tucker, one of the new Champions of the group.

College Possible Omaha is grateful for the Champions’ thought partnership and their commitment to the College Possible mission and the students we support.

Returning Champions:

Mark Batt (Chair)
Beth Kalal (Vice-Chair)
Catherine Bogacz (Secretary)
Justin King (Treasurer)
Brooke Geyer
Maddie Moore, AmeriCorps alumna
Juan Padilla
Jacquelyn Peterson
Whitney Sandusky

New Champions:

Karrissa Jyles
Meaghan Milburn
Marco Ortiz
Jennifer Reyna, College Possible graduate
Taylor Severin
Allie Thompson, AmeriCorps alumna
Alana Tucker

Back To Top